2008 President’s Education Award Program Recipients

At the end of 8th grade, the Recognition Committee presents  the Presidential Award to the students who maintain an average  of 90 or better in all subject areas for their 2 years at the Middle School. This is a very special award, one to be very proud of!

Click here to see the 2008 President’s Education Award Program Recipients


Savanna Arral

Ryan Audy

Alexandria Braley

Matthew Bullard

Alyssa Davis

Ryan Dodge

Nathan Elmore

Michelle Giordano

Cassandra Hamann

Casey Irish

Libby Langlois

Samuel Lariviere

Holly Ledoux

Marjorie Lee

Travis Mansfield

Susannah Moore

Emily Schatz

Melissa Vigue

“Remember MMS 2006-2008” CDs

The “Remember MMS 2006-2008” CDs were mailed Friday June 27, 2008. If you ordered one you should get it tomorrow or Monday. Thanks to the 37 students who ordered it. There was so much material that I had to use 2 CDs to fit it all in! As a bonus, I added the slideshow  that was presented at the Talent Show in one of the CD. Enjoy. 8th graders that did not order one , it’s not too late! Just e-mail me at Lucille_Hussey@fc.sad57.k12.me.us

Massabesic Middle School Talent Show


Congratulations to all the Talent Show participants for a great performance and a special “Thank You” to tall the staff members who worked on this for our enjoyment.

Massabesic Middle School Talent Show

June 20, 2008

Brianna Bean sings “On My own” from the musical ‘ Les Miserables”

Jacob Bedard plays piano “Minuet in D”

Shawna Rumery and Caitlyn Martin dance to :”Damaged” by Danity Kane

Michelle Cafferky and Riley Smith perform to “Start All Over” by Miley Cyrus

Clarissa Nemet dances to “Build God and Then We’ll Talk” by Panic at the Disco

River Whitten and Justin Wolfinger perform an original musical titled “Falling Down”

Abby Mallard sings ” Away From the roll of the Sea”

Megan Goddard dances to Fergie’s “Here I Come”

Callie Hansen sings “Let’s Dance” from Miley Cyrus

“Mrs. Lands’ Homeroomies” perform to Aerosmith’s “Dude” : Jacob Lanoue, River Whitten, Mark Bender, Justin Wolfinger, Tori Stewart, Ciera Lamontagne. Sarah Roy, Katie Abbott and Michelle Giordano

Jacob Bedard dances to “Low”

DJ Durand plays acoustic guitar to “Wish You Were There”

Meagan Snow and Haley Jones perform “I’d Lie” from Taylor Swift

Mark bender. Jacob Lanoue and Dylan Tremblay perform “You’re Gonna Miss This” from Trace Adkins

Zodiac Alliance band (DJ Durand, Ry Audy, and Zai Huntress) perform 2 original pieces; “nothing You Can Do” followed by ‘Letting Go”

John Secunde sing and  plays the guitar

Brian Wardwell sings ‘Life is a Highway” from Rascal Flatts

Massabesic Micddle School Spring Concert

Click here for Spring Concert photos.

Congratulations to Jacob Lanoue for being selected by audition as a MEMBER of the Portland Youth Wind Ensemble and Portland Youth Orchestra.  Students from all over Southern Maine (and some students travel from even further) audition to become involved in these honors ensembles.  There is no age minimum to audition, however both groups are made up of primarily high school students.  Both groups rehearse and perform throughout the year at USM- under the director of USM’s orchestra and wind ensemble conductors.

It is a great honor for Jacob to be selected…especially as an 8th grader. Being selected for the both the band and orchestra means that he is among the best trombonists in all of Southern Maine!  We now have three Massabesic students in the Portland Youth Ensembles.

The following students received recognition for their hard work/improvement at the June 4,2008 banquet. Additionally, band, chorus, jazz band, and chamber music participants received certificates of participation.
Continue reading “Massabesic Micddle School Spring Concert”

President’s Education Award Program Recipients

The Recognition Committee presents the Presidential Award to the students who maintain an average of 90 or better in all subject areas for their 2 years at Massabesic Middle School. This is a very special award; one to be very proud of. Congratulations to the recipients.

Click here to see all the award winners with photos

Spencer Bourassa
Amy Foglio
Partick Garrity
Gene Kim
Casey Lord
Karissa McCoy
Delanie O’Connel
Jillian Perron
Lindsey Pride
Anthony Stolo
Casey Thornton
Kaitlyn Toothaker
James Walsh
Haley White